Roads Untraveled

You may not have been made for happiness. You may have only been created to observe this long string of despairs.

I see the shadows of those long gone, I see the form of a past happiness, the lives I will not have, sad doubles which only echo to my loneliness.

I am longing for another sun, wondering what it is that I need to change. I will stop repeating the same mistakes, stop making a fool of myself by believing in another future.

Trapped in a circle, I cannot escape. Naive and hopeful. However, I have the amazing luck to see the sun rise every morning and the sky promises me another day every day.

Leave a Reply

