Observations

I love the autumn in England, I knew when I went on holiday to the sunniest place ever, I was going to miss the English autumn.

I love the autumn in England, it smells different and it just looks so beautiful. When I walk in the park in the morning on my way to work, I can see autumn’s progress  in “destroying” the tree’s lives. I can see the new beautiful carpet of leaves, red, orange and brown.

I love autumn in England, well to be honest it is not autumn per se that I love, it’s the announcement of winter, the smell of winter coming and the expectation of cold, dry days to come.

In my world I can see the smell of winter, this is the most beautiful thing ever, and because I am thinking of you at the same time, it makes it even more beautiful. I told you I am missing you, I did not tell you that I miss you every second.

I read somewhere that you have to focus on what you have and not what you already lost. I lost you so I should just get over it, I suppose. I am not able to do that.

I love autumn in England because it does not remind me of you. It just makes me think about life and seasons changing. Being happy that the sun and the life is coming back. I love winter because it is the only place I feel safe, hidden.

I still have so many autumns to go trough, without you, and it is fine. It is. I will just have to accept it.

Follow the Light

Leave a Reply

