Songs that make me feel sad

Gotye, Somebody That I Used to Know

Now and then I think of when we were together
Like when you said you felt so happy you could die
Told myself that you were right for me
But felt so lonely in your company
But that was love and it’s an ache I still remember

You can get addicted to a certain kind of sadness
Like resignation to the end
Always the end
So when we found that we could not make sense
Well you said that we would still be friends
But I’ll admit that I was glad that it was over

But you didn’t have to cut me off
Make out like it never happened
And that we were nothing
And I don’t even need your love
But you treat me like a stranger
And that feels so rough
You didn’t have to stoop so low
Have your friends collect your records
And then change your number
I guess that I don’t need that though
Now you’re just somebody that I used to know

Now and then I think of all the times you screwed me over
But had me believing it was always something that I’d done
And I don’t wanna live that way
Reading into every word you say
You said that you could let it go
And I wouldn’t catch you hung up on somebody that you used to know…

But you didn’t have to cut me off
Make out like it never happened
And that we were nothing
And I don’t even need your love
But you treat me like a stranger
And that feels so rough
You didn’t have to stoop so low
Have your friends collect your records
And then change your number
I guess that I don’t need that though
Now you’re just somebody that I used to know

I used to know
That I used to know

Somebody…

Hoobastank, Running Away

I don’t want you to give it all up
And leave your own life collecting dust
And I don’t want you to feel sorry for me
You never gave us a chance to be
And I don’t need you to be by my side
To tell me that everything’s alright
I just wanted you to tell me the truth
You know I’d do that for you
So why are you running away?
Why are you running away?
Cause I did enough to show you that I
Was willing to give and sacrifice
And I was the one who was lifting you up
When you thought your life had had enough
And when I get close, you turn away
There’s nothing that I can do or say
So now I need you to tell me the truth
You know I’d do that for you
So why are you running away?
Why are you running away?
Is it me, is it you
Nothing that I can do
To make you change your mind
Is it me, is it you
Nothing that I can do
Is it a waste of time?
Is it me, is it you
Nothing that I can do
To make you change your mind
So why are you running away?
Why are you running away?
…What is it I’ve got to say…
So why are you running away?
…To make you admit you’re afraid…
Why are you running away?

 

Element of Crime, Nervous and Blue

I’m out on the street, I stroll about town, and I don’t know why
I find myself watching the ducks in this lake, and I don’t know why
I don’t wanna see you, I’m not in the mood, and I don’t wanna talk to you either
I ain’t got no food for the ducks and I ain’t got no idea what to do

I’m just feeling so nervous and blue

Out of a snackbar, filled up with coffee, and worries ’bout me and you
I didn’t expect them fighting in this very street
I’m suddenly mixed up with trouble I suddenly find myself down on my knees
Warm blood running down over my face and I wonder if a whisky would do

I’m just feeling so nervous and blue

I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you, I love you so
Whatever I do, I beg you to keep that in mind
I’m sorry, I’m sorry, I’m sorry that I can’t be all yours all the time
But don’t you ever, don’t you ever think I was hiding from you
I’m just feeling so nervous and blue
I’m feeling so nervous and blue

 

Leave a Reply

